AtoZdatabases: Target Company Lists

Create custom target lists from millions of U.S. business profiles by geography, industry, size, and more. Results can be downloaded to Excel.

Login Details

Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Hoovers and AtoZdatabases both have unique features for building target custom lists.

Wondering which database to use for your research? Check out this comparison chart:

What do you want to do?	AtoZdatabases	Hoovers
Create target lists by geography, industry, employee count, etc.	Yes	Yes
Download target lists to Excel	Yes	No
Search International Companies	No	Yes
Search Domestic Companies	Yes	Yes
View current job postings on each company record	Yes	No
Download brief company reports on all companies	Yes	Yes
Download detailed company reports on large companies	No	Yes

Other data in AtoZDatabases includes: Premier Residential Database: 220 million US residents, over 19 million new movers and over 3 million new homeowners, updated weekly. Search by 135 Interest/ Hobbies/Lifestyles, geography, household income and more.

The indeed.com mash-up will also show you current job listings at companies on your target list.

Need More Help ?

Check out these short (average 2 minutes) Intro Videos for tips on searching AtoZdatabases' many data sets.

Mapping Feature Search Tips

AtoZ's new mapping feature lets you search custom geographic areas in your target metro area, county or zip code.

More Databases Like This

Subjects

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.